SEO’s for Publicity in Online Marketing

When thinking about terms I think people would use to look for my blog, I had a hard time even thinking about where to begin. I wasn’t sure if I should use my interests, hobbies or even my name. But after much consideration, these are the five I came up with:

  1. Grand Valley State University
  2. Publicity
  3. Public Relations
  4. Marketing
  5. Advertising

Through using the Google Ad Keywords tool, I transformed these initial keywords into five alternate words suggested to use as well as their global monthly search numbers. These are as follows:

  1. GVSU (60500)
  2. Publicity in Marketing (390)
  3. PR Agency (5400)
  4.  Online Marketing (74000)
  5. Advertisement (201000)

Through this assignment, I learned how different phrases and key words can maximize my ability to promote my blog and have people search for it! It was interesting to see the impact of SEO for advertising and marketing. Adwords was a really fun tool to figure out and play around with to see what would be best to advertise my blog. I definitely do plan to use this tool in the future with other projects if not specifically with my blog.

Ways search sentences might be used to find my blog:

1.GVSU Ad/Pr Majors

2.Careers involving Publicity in Marketing.

3. Grand Rapids PR Agency

4. Internships in Online Marketing.

5. Using Advertisements in blogs.

Leave a Reply

